Partnership for the Advancement of Cancer Research Project

Investigators at the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Principal Investigator:

Beti Thompson, Ph.D.
Member, Public Health Sciences Division
Tel:  (206) 667-4673
Email:  bthompso@fhcrc.org

Co-Investigators:

Scott Adams, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Research Fellow, Public Health Sciences
Tel:  (206) 667-6427
Email: sadams@fhcrc.org

Shirley Beresford, Ph.D.
Member, Public Health Sciences
Tel: (206) 667-4793
Email:beresfrd@u.washington.edu

Roger Brent, Ph.D.
Full Member, Basic Sciences
Tel:  (206) 667-1482
Email: rbrent@fhcrc.org

Rachel Ceballos, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist, Public Health Sciences
Tel:  (206) 667-7806
Email: rceballo@fhcrc.org

Gloria Coronado, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist, Public Health Sciences Division

Bruce Edgar, Ph.D.
Member, Basic Sciences

Dan Gottschling, Ph.D.
Member, Basic Sciences
Tel:  (206) 667-4494
Email:  dgottsch@fhcrc.org

Maxine Linial, Ph.D.
Member, Basic Sciences
Tel:  (206) 667-4442
Email:  mlinial@fhcrc.org

Carol Moinpour, Ph.D.
Member, Public Health Sciences
Tel: (206) 667-4604
Email: cmoinpou@fhcrc.org

Polly Newcomb, Ph.D.
Full Member, Public Health Sciences
Tel:  (206) 667-3476
Email: pnewcomb@fhcrc.org

Karen Peterson, Ph.D.
Director, Scientific Career Development, Human Biology
Tel:  (206) 667-5319
Email:  kperterso@fhcrc.org

Jim Roberts, MD/Ph.D.
Full Member, Basic Sciences
Tel:  (206) 667-5083
Email: jroberts@fhcrc.org

Dr. Larry Rohrschneider, Ph.D.
Full Member, Basic Sciences
Tel: (206) 667-4441

Stephen Schwartz, Ph.D.
Member, Public Health Sciences
Tel:  (206) 667-4660
Email:  sschwart@fhcrc.org

Julian Simon, Ph.D.
Associate Member, Clinical Research
Tel: (206) 667-6241
Email: jsimon@fhcrc.org

Roland Strong, Ph.D.
Member, Basic Sciences
Tel:  (206) 667-5587
Email: rstrong@fhcrc.org
 

Program Manager:

Jennifer Anderson
TEL:  (206) 667-7480
EMAIL:  janderso@fhcrc.org

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center is a world leader in research to prevent, detect and treat cancer and other life-threatening diseases.