Partnership for the Advancement of Cancer Research Project

Investigators at NMSU

Principal Investigator:

Mary O'Connell, Ph.D.
Professor, Agronomy and Horticulture
Tel:  (575) 646-5172
Email:  moconnel@nmsu.edu

Co-Investigators:

Jennifer Curtiss, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Biology
Tel: (575) 646-3611
Email: curtij01@nmsu.edu

Juan Del Valle, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Jessica Houston, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering
Tel:  (575) 646-5563
Email: jph@nmsu.edu

Kevin Houston, Ph.D.
College Assistant Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Tel:  (575) 646-3918
Email: khouston@nmsu.edu

Kevin Lombard, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Agricultural  Science Center at Farmington
Tel: (505) 327-7757
Email:  klombard@nmsu.edu

Dr. Barbara Lyons, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Tel: (575) 646-6702
Email: blyons@nmsu.edu

Aaron Rowland, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Tel:  (575) 646-5839
Email: aaronrow@nmsu.edu

Mingzhou (Joe) Song, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Computer Science
Tel:  (575) 646-4299
Email:  joemsong@cs.nmsu.edu

Michele Shuster, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Biology
Tel:  (575) 646-3916
Email:  mshuster@nmsu.edu

April Ulery, Ph.D.
Professor, Plant and Environmental Sciences
Tel:  (575) 646-2219
Email: aulery@nmsu.edu

Hugo Vilchis, MD, Ph.D.
Director, Border Epidemiology and Environmental Health Center
Tel:  (575) 646-3057
Email:  hvilchis@nmsu.edu

Wayne Van Voorhies, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Molecular Biology
Tel:  (575) 646-8610
Email:  wvanvoor@nmsu.edu

Project Coordinator:

Helena (Lene) Loest
Tel:  (575) 646-5104
Email:  hloest@nmsu.edu

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center is a world leader in research to prevent, detect and treat cancer and other life-threatening diseases.